ACOMAF – A Court Of Mist and Fury

My First Blog Post! 😐 How have I nevr done this before?!

Book Review :A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Review by BookBonanzaReviews

 

tumblr_o0y5mtftle1u0il5ao3_1280
Title :
A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOMAF)

Author : Sarah J. Maas

Genre : YA, Fantasy

Rating : 5 Stars 

OMG. She did it again.

Can we all just take a moment to praise the world for giving us Sarah J. Maas?

I read this book in 12 hours, I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. Needless to say, when my three year old was up at 6am and I’d only gone to bed at 4am I was extremely tired but on a massive book-high. But it was totally worth it!

I am in love and slightly obsessed with Sarah J. Maas and her work at the moment. The worlds she has created, the characters she’s woven together and the surprise plot twists are all enthralling. Unfortunately, because Sarah is just awesome, I’m finding it hard for anyone to live up to her standards. It’s a really problem. I’m suffering because Sarah is just way too good and no one else matches her. No one.

At the end of A Court of Thrones and Rose’s I knew that she would be bringing Rhys into the picture more with the next book and she did not disappoint. I got over Tamlin the moment he was a sooky little wimp ‘under the mountain’. So you can imagine my excitement when I just knew at the end of A Court of Thorns and Roses that Rhys would be more involved in the next novel. After all, how can you not fall in love with the dark mysterious High Lord of the Night Court. Cheeky, sassy, arrogant, sexy, caring blah blah blah, I really could go on forever.

This book did not have a dull moment. From the sorrow, emptiness and betrayal that Freya felt towards Tamlin to the friendship and family she created with Rhys and his court to the passion and forbidden desire between the two of them. I was constantly left speechless, giggling in many scenes, bouncing out of my chair at others and squealing with delight in literally every page.

It’s safe to say, I cannot wait for the next book in this series. It could not come quick enough!

I’ll be posting a YouTube Vlog on this as well! don’t forget to subscribe to be kept updated for when I post!

Till next time bookies!

xoxo Book Dragon Ash

Leave a Reply

